Every day your agents work hard and solve hundreds of tickets. It's so easy to make a mistake and add an incorrect person to copy. Boom! Your customer's confidential data is shared with third parties. The app allows to take it under control and reduce risks.
Three steps to reduce risks:
Step 1. Restrict who can add CC or followers. Allow adding CC only to those who really need it.
Step 2. Restrict who can be added as a CC or followers. It can be people from the requester`s organization domain, your company domain, or another domain you specified.
Step 3. Set the level of control suitable for your workflow. The app restricts adding a disallowed person or just warns the agent.
And the last. An agent can accidentally remove an important person from CC. Restrict who can remove CC or followers added by others and be sure that persons who should be notified are.
Security and privacy
The app runs in the Zendesk agent interface and does not transmit your customers' data anywhere else. So using the app you are still complying with all the security and privacy Zendesk complies with.